Beaches Spring Sprint – 5k

This Saturday was the day for another run, the Beaches Spring Sprint.  The run was lovely with perfect scenery along the boardwalk.  It was a lovely day for running.  I knocked 53 seconds off the time I ran the St Patricks Day 5k in, finishing this one at 34 minutes and 6 seconds.  There was an array of treats at the finish line and we polished of hot chocolate, yoghurt, burgers, cookies and cake before 11am.  Whoops.  I would have preferred a medal.  There were massages at the end which were great on my poor feet.  I am still upset about the lack of medal, did it even happen if there arent medals for finishing?  So glad I got to do at least one run in the Beaches before I depart.

Leave a Reply

