Spring

This week has been gorgeous weather wise.  The sun has been shining and I have been in flip flops.  Supportive soled Birkenstocks.  No more lovely Roxy flip flops that I usually live in.  Though these new ones really are incredibly comfortable.  Yesterday, I sat on the beach for a while reading my book in one of the big comfy chairs down there.  I took my flip flops off, sunglasses on and while the sun beat down on me, continued reading about where Paul Daniels and magic began, while Zac Brown Band quietly played my favourite songs from last summer on the beach.  I was a little confused by the Canadians around me still wearing cold weather gear, but I feel like this is the third year I have experienced this.  I still dont understand why they havent evolved to be impervious to the cold.  They certainly handle the frightful humidity, so why not the other side of it.  

Not content with walking barefoot in the sand, I had to dip my toes in the water.  It was very cold, but oddly bearable.   


Today, I continued my enjoyment of spring and rescued my bike from the garden where it has been untouched since November.  A few minor bits of rusting, but nothing with an effect on the running of the bike.  It survived well.  I took it off to buy a pump and the guy in the shop filled the tyres with air for me.  Off to do some errands, to the gym for a sunbed and back along the trail by the beach with a stop for a drink on the way.  Lovely.

It is days like these that make me fall in love with Canada again.

Leave a Reply

