Goodbye Mavis

Last night, I had a lovely evening with a friend seeing Beauty and the Beast and then having a few drinks at the pub.  Sadly, I came home to find my little Ninja lying on the floor of her cage hardly moving.  I picked her up and she kept shaking and dribbling until she she stopped moving.  She has been my best friend here anytime I have wanted a friend or a cuddle.   I have spent hours and hours watching her swinging on the bars, learning to balance on her swing and playing on her little see-saw that the pet shop let me choose for her when we gave them her babies.  I knew she was getting old for a hamster, but I just thought I would find her gone one day, seeing her die was sad, I couldnt help her.

I buried her this evening in one of my favourite places to walk.

Leave a Reply

