St Patricks Day 5k #2

Last Sunday was -11 degrees.  It was also the day of the St Patricks Day 5k I signed up for a few months ago.  I did it last year in under 32 mins and was hoping to beat that time this year.  Unfortunately, my many ailments were against me and I ended up having to rest for a week just to think about running it.  With plantar fasciitis in full swing and my ankle sore, off I trotted.  It was a little disheartening that I was overtaken by blind runners and children.  I just think about how I used to be able to run pain free and much faster and I am back to where I began years ago.  Well, actually, no I am not, but sometimes it feels like it.  Despite this, I am over the moon that I finished the run, and ran the whole thing without stopping.   I did it in 35 minutes and 6 seconds.  I am actually over the moon with this time given my injuries and deflated feelings being overtaken. 

I shall not be beaten and hope to sign up for another next month.


Leave a Reply

