Manitoulin Island #2 – Kicking Mule Ranch and Providence Bay

After a fantastic nights sleep, I got up around 930 this morning to get ready for a trail ride at 11.  The owner of the ranch, Willie, took me for a 3 hour ride with a picnic.  I rode the same horse as yesterday, a handsome chap called Johnny.  I loved every second of it.


After riding, I went for a drive to Providence Bay.  A pretty beach bordered with sand dunes on Lake Huron.  The fish and chip shop was closed, but there was a cute little cafe for tea and cake with a shop attached. 


I drove back to Mindemoya to get some picnic food for tomorrow and then found a restaurant for dinner.  The two main restaurants were like roadside diners, but seemed to be busy with regulars arriving quickly.  I got my food to take away and ate it back at the ranch.  

Some exciting news tonight…. but that will have to wait for tomorrow.

Time to watch a film in bed – I have had Sharknado ready to watch on my ipad for sometime, but havent been sat still long enough to watch it.
  

Leave a Reply

