House guests

This week, I have had a friend and her chihuahua staying with me whilst waiting to move in to their new apartment.  It has been so nice to open the door and have a pet greet me, to have someone excited to see me when I get home, to chat to and to sleep on the bed like a hot water bottle.  Today, I took him to the beach with me and we spent the day sunbathing and playing – I had to carry him home, he was so tired.  I just have to play the waiting game until Mr Jinx can join me here.  Having Berkley staying is a mixture of happy and sad feelings, missing what I left behind at home, but loving every minute of having him here to stay with me.

Leave a Reply

