Static

One of the weirdest and most unexpected things about Canadian winter is the static.  I was not prepared for this at all.  My hair is static a lot of the time. It flies in the air or sticks to my face.  It makes crackling sounds and is incredibly annoying.  There is static in the air making me get electric shocks sometimes if I touch other people and a few times a day at work when I sit in the chairs in the group room that have metal on them. 

Research tells me that this is due to the dry air not having enough moisture in it.  I bought some anti static hair stuff but it seems easier to just tie it up.

One thought on “Static

Leave a Reply

