Life

They, well many people, say you travel to find yourself.  I think that I have done a little bit of losing myself and am putting things right.  I never felt that finding myself was something I wanted or needed to do, though I suppose I knew I could do with becoming a bit more “go with the flow” at times.  I think I have definitely done that, I have gone with the flow and seen what happens with things.  In doing this, I have lost my motivation for some things I love, such as fitness and a lot of my clothes dont fit!  The gym has been such a big part of my life for so long –  I feel good for acknowledging how much this has affected my overall wellbeing and that I am getting back on track.  After a couple of months with this focus, I can hopefully get on with one of my fitness loves and be back on the pole – I look back at pictures and miss it so much, as well as my old pole buddies from home.

Reading this back, it does not sound as positive as I feel for this realisation!  I have had so much fun the past few months, but I have realised that not everyday can be rainbows and unicorns, and keeping up the things I love is what makes those “normal” days less mundane.   I am setting up some gym dates with new friends – the best and my favourite place to multitask…  

Leave a Reply

