Mavis

One of the things that I have found difficult in moving to Canada is not having a pet.  Throughout my whole life I have been lucky enough to grow up with dogs, cats, hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, hens, horses, cows, sheep.  The sibling had gerbils and there were even stick insects for a brief period.  I miss Mr Jinx sooo much and cant wait to see him – I hate not knowing when or where this will be.  I have no doubt Mylo has forgotten me!  Taking into account my love of our furry four legged friends, it should come as no surprise that I got myself a buddy.  Mavis joined me on Sunday.  She seems to enjoy her new life and solo cage.  She particularly enjoys running in her wheel at 5am.  I shall get revenge at the weekend when I am home during her 5am and I want cuddles! 

 

Leave a Reply

