Driving on Dartmoor

With 10 sleeps to go until flight day, 8 sleeps to go until I leave Plymouth and 2 days left at work, this week I have been really appreciating Dartmoor.  One of the things I have always loved about my job is working on the moors – the drive to and from work every day usually helps with waking up in a bad mood or soothes a bad day at work.  Who doesnt smile when you get to driv eto work accross the open road looking at ponies and foals, cows, sheep and lambs.  I realise that the spring time does put everyone in a particularly good mood with the babies on the moors – but when sheep are the road ‘traffic’, things cant be that bad in life!

Today I stopped to take some photos of the journey, and of a new sign I encountered – apparently there are hedgehogs out and about… I have not yet encountered any, but rest assured if I spot one, there will be an impromptu photo shoot to share.

  

       

  

Leave a Reply

