Farm girl moments

What does a Farm Girl from Devon do whilst waiting for the Canada Working Holiday places to become available?  Today, I have been spending time with my crew on the farm.  Much as I am ridiculously excited about going to the other side of the world for a year, there are so many things I will miss.  Today I lay in the lovely smelling hay in the cow shed patting and chattering away to the gang, soon joined by George (the springer), it was one of those blissful moments where you just lie back and wish you could stay there forever.  Then later, walking up through the fields and standing at a high point looking down over the surrounding countryside wrapped up in warm layers shaking a bucket of sheep nuts waiting for Shirley and friends to come running down bah-ing.  There are so many things that I will miss from home if my big adventure comes off, but some many new memories and moments that I cant wait to experience.

One thought on “Farm girl moments

Leave a Reply

