Plan B – New Zealand.  12 Things to do.

Since deciding to go to Canada for a Working Holiday, I have always known in the back of my mind that there is a chance I may not get in.  I therefore needed to have a back up plan.  As time goes on and the applications are not open, I am trying to get more enthusiasm to go elsewhere in case I need to revert to Plan B.   Part of enthusiasm building is researching things I might like to do.  I thought I would share my findings.  There is nowhere near as much as my Canada list, but it is a good start (Canada list coming soon, but it is a work in progress).

  1. Ziplining – Rotoura Forest
  2. Hot pools/ Spas
  3. Climb a volcano
  4. Try out the boiling mud pools
  5. Waiohine Gorge suspension bridge
  6. Whale watching
  7. Swim with seals and visit seal colony
  8. Swim with dolphins
  9. Visit the Glow Worm Caves
  10. Visit the Franz Josef Glacier for a Glacial terrain walk
  11. Visit Barrytown and do some knife making
  12. Go to a Maori concert

What did I miss?  I am sure there are lots of wonderful experiences unique to New Zealand, but this is what I have found so far.  Any suggestions are welcomed and I am sure others (and me of course!) may like to read them in the comments….

2 thoughts on “Plan B – New Zealand.  12 Things to do.

  1. Don’t be too disheartened. I missed the first two rounds last year so only had one shot and was on the waiting list for 9 months. I’d given up, moved out and tried to focus on my career. I even thought well that’s it, time to have babies then! And just as it had all gone from my head, the waitlist cleared. So even if you don’t get through in the first three rounds (thats 3 chances!) There is alwaya the fourth which just requires a little patience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

